9th Annual Faculty Honors Ceremony

The Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs is pleased to announce GW’s Ninth Annual Faculty Honors Ceremony! Please join us to celebrate our university’s distinguished faculty. The Honors Ceremony recognizes a diverse group of talented GW faculty who have shown extraordinary dedication to teaching, scholarship, and the university. Through our faculty, the heart of our university, we are educating students to be engaged citizens and leaders in their fields.

Please join us on Tuesday, April 23rd at 4:00 p.m. in the Jack Morton Auditorium, to congratulate your colleagues on receiving the following awards:

Heather Berry, International Business, GWSB
Oscar and Shoshana Trachtenberg Prize for Teaching Excellence

Anthony Yezer, Economics, CCAS
Oscar and Shoshana Trachtenberg Prize for Service

Hugh Gusterson, Anthropology and International Affairs, CCAS
Oscar and Shoshana Trachtenberg Prize for Scholarship (Research)

Terrie Gale, Sociology, CCAS
Carly Jordan, Women’s Leadership Program, CCAS
Saniya LeBlanc, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, SEAS
Laurie Posey, Policy, Populations, and Systems Community, SON
Tara Scully, Biological Sciences, CCAS

Morton A. Bender Teaching Award

Eve Boyle, Anthropology, CCAS
Chulwoo "Charles" Park, Global Health, MISPH
Amanda Pierson, Sociology, CCAS

Philip J. Amsterdam Graduate Teaching Award

Stuart Licht, Chemistry, CCAS
OVPR Distinguished Researcher

Charles Glaser, Political Science & International Affairs, ESIA
OVPR Distinguished Scholar

Megan Leftwich, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, SEAS
OVPR Early Career Researcher

Christopher Warshaw, Political Science, CCAS
OVPR Early Career Scholar

Cynthia McClintock, Political Science & International Affairs, ESIA
OVPR Research Mentorship

New Emeriti Faculty Awards (winners TBA)

Silver Anniversary Faculty Awards (winners TBA)

Writing in the Disciplines Awards for Best Assignment Design, Distinguished Teaching, and Distinguished Graduate Teaching (winners TBA)

Awards from Distinguished External Organizations

We look forward to acknowledging the recipients of these awards and welcoming their guests at the ceremony. The event will be co-hosted by President Thomas J. LeBlanc and Provost Forrest Maltzman.